Su-30МК: The First Super-Maneuverable Fighter

  • Su-30МК manufactured by Irkut Corporation is the first combat aircraft in the world to possess super-maneuverability – the capability to perform unique maneuvers at high angles of attack for securing superiority in close combat and for repelling missile attacks.
  • The Su-30МК aerodynamic configuration is that of a triplane which is unstable in a longitudinal channel. For increasing the lift force and improving maneuverability, the aircraft is equipped with canard panels, which deflect automatically to ensure stable flight at high angles of attack.
  • The Su-30МК horizontal take-off/landing fighter is the world’s first serially-manufactured aircraft to be powered with swiveling-nozzle engines which make it possible to control the thrust vector in pitch and yaw.
  • This is accomplished by differential deflection of two axially symmetrical nozzles of the AL-31FP engines through the angles of up to 15 degrees with the nozzles rotation axes arranged at an angle of 32 degrees relative to each other. Depending on the next maneuver, the nozzles may deflect in synchronism with a horizontal tail unit or independently.
  • The aircraft maneuverability is improved considerably by integral aerodynamic configuration and fly-by-wire control system.
  • In addition to enhancement of combat capabilities, the unique maneuverability of the aircraft improves flight safety considerably.
Share
© IRKUT Corporation, 2017 Copyright information

Су-30МК: первый сверхманевренный

  • Су-30МК, выпускаемый ПАО «Корпорация «Иркут», – первый в мире серийный боевой самолет, обладающий сверхманевренностью, то есть способностью выполнять на больших углах атаки уникальные маневры для завоевания превосходства в ближнем бою и отражения ракетных атак
  • Аэродинамическая схема Су-30МК – триплан, неустойчивый в продольном канале. Для увеличения подъемной силы и повышения маневренности на самолете установлено переднее горизонтальное оперение, которое автоматически отклоняется для обеспечения устойчивого полета на больших углах атаки
  • Су-30МК, выпускаемый ПАО «Корпорация «Иркут», – первый в мире серийный истребитель горизонтального взлета/посадки, оснащенный двигателями с поворотными соплами Дифференциальное отклонение на углы до ± 15 градусов двух осесимметричных сопел двигателей АЛ-31ФП, оси поворота которых расположены под углом 32 градуса друг к другу, позволяет управлять вектором тяги по тангажу и рысканию. В зависимости от предстоящего маневра, сопла могут отклоняться синхронно с горизонтальным хвостовым оперением или раздельно от него
  • Существенный вклад в повышение маневренности самолета вносит интегральная аэродинамическая компоновка и электронная система дистанционного управления
  • Уникальные маневренные возможности самолета, помимо увеличения боевых возможностей, существенно повышают безопасность полетов
Поделиться
© Корпорация «Иркут», 2017 информация о правах